10x Your Earnings with Short Books: Proven Strategies 💸

André Antão
2 min readJan 21, 2023
Photo by Sincerely Media on Unsplash

Want to make more money writing short fiction on Amazon? Look no further! 📚 I’ve been publishing short books under a pen name for the past year and have seen firsthand what strategies lead to success. I’ve compiled my top tips to help you make 10x more money with your short fiction. Keep reading to turn your writing into a profitable venture.

📚Tip #1: Write a series of short fiction books 📚

This is my number one piece of advice for you. A well-written series of short fiction books will outperform a standalone short fiction book almost every time. I have three short fiction series, each consisting of four books, and they are my top earners. By keeping readers on the hook with great stories and characters, you’ll keep money in your pocket. So, how do you create a series of short fiction? You can connect the books through characters, a trope, or a holiday theme. Just make sure each book is a completed work and is connected in a series.

🔥Tip #2: Your cover and title are everything 🔥

Another crucial factor in increasing your book income is your cover and title. Without a great title or cover, you won’t capture a reader’s attention. I personally create my own covers with Canva Pro, but there are plenty of…

--

--